Wow, is this new?  Burda’s got an issue just for kids patterns! I don’t remember seeing such an issue before, at least not in recent years:

I, um, really don’t care. But I thought maybe you might, so I’m letting you know.

As far as I can tell, the issue is a compilation of kids patterns from recent regular BurdaMag issues.  So if you’ve got a subscription, don’t bother.

But while we’re on the subject, what the f is this??

The Selfish Seamstress is no prude when it comes to showing skin, but even she can’t help but notice that they put that little girl in an awfully trampy bikini top. Seriously, Burda. I can’t tell how old the models are, but they look like they’re beyond the running-around-the-beach-naked age. That little tie-around thingy almost distracted me to the point that I didn’t notice the boy is wearing some sort of wrap-around skirt/gaucho pants combo. I’m guessing the photo was snapped a few minutes before he got beat up by some other kids yelling, “Dumb Pants!  Hey, Dumb Pants!”

Anyway, there you go. Lots of Burda patterns for those who fail to heed the message of the Selfish Seamstress and stubbornly insist upon sewing for their children. Pfft. Love, schmove.