If you’re a quilter, maybe you already know about this. In fact, I might be the last person in the entire sewing universe to have discovered this, but since it’s new to me, I figured I’d share it.  Hey everyone, did you know that there’s a not insignificant market for homoerotic beefcake quilting fabric? And oh, they are giggle-worthy indeed! I guess it’s not surprising, because you can get pretty much anything on quilting fabric. But I’d be curious to see a quilt actually made from these though.

All the usual hot ‘n’ heavy fantasy suspects are available for your sewing pleasure, including your chiseled, shirtless motorcycle cops: 

Your oiled-up construction workers/handymen types:

Buff and bronzed cowboys:

A couple of rugged lumberjacks:

The ever necessary ripply-bodied firemen (obviously the one on the left is doing the quick change into his gear on his way out to battle an inferno, not stripping for you. Get your mind out of the gutter!)

And lastly, the surprisingly tame and clothed package delivery guys for those of you who prefer a little mystery with your naughty quilts:

And no, I wasn’t prowling red light districts for R-rated quilting shops. These fabrics are surprisingly widely available on Etsy, eBay, and lots of online fabric stores like J&O, and Ladybutton Fabrics. I don’t expect I’ll be purchasing any of these anytime soon, but if you do and make yourself a really weird wrap dress or something, be sure to come back and show us, ok?

Between this and the weirdly steamy Burda 6.2010 preview, it sure gives a whole new meaning to the phrase “fabric pr0n,” doesn’t it?