The Selfish Seamstress can’t resist the opportunity to be Selfish at bargain basement prices. Have you seen the crazy sale on Vera Wang Lavender Label fabric at Fabric.com? The same amber floral brocade that I purchased about a month ago at about $12 a yard is now $3.99! So I went on a bit of bender and ended up ordering seven yards of Vera Wang fabric for $27! You know I’m excited about it when I put it in both bold and italic. Then I tossed in a yard and a half of stretch denim to sew some jeans and to make the free shipping quota. Here’s what I’ve got coming:

Top row left is a charcoal wool blend stretch suiting from Vera Wang, on sale for $5.99/yard, slated for a Narciso Rodriguez-inspired dress.  Top row right is a Vera Wang navy blue jacquard on sale for $3.19 perhaps for a Cynthia Rowley pattern.  Bottom left is a Vera Wang $2.79 cream poly/spandex jersey for a goddess dress I’m drafting in my head.  And bottom right is a stretch denim (bought at the regular price of $9.98) which is exactly what I’ve been looking for- I love that it has white threads in the warp and the weft, which looks very modern, I think.

As soon as all this life-sucking sewing-for-other-people is done, I’m going to be all over this like butter on a hot biscuit. Which I will eat in front of everyone without offering a bite.